Dual-sided strongholds and Legacy holdings

Discussion on L5R in general. Themes, Community, Design, etc...

Moderators: BeastEG, Sparks, KFDE

User avatar
Yandia
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 6:54 pm

Dual-sided strongholds and Legacy holdings

Postby Yandia » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:31 am

I play Modern and have a Ivory stronghold.
When I go second I see three possibilities how to handle dual sided strongholds in Modern:
1. I use the white side and get a Legacy holding.
2. I use the black side and get a Legacy holding.
3. I may decide to use the black side and get a Legacy holding or may use the white side.

According to the comprehensive rules I think it is option 1. Because Ivory Rules are used and I have the option to start with a Legacy holding in play when going second.
However I think option 2 or 3 is much more appropriate since the dual side wanted to replace the starting holdings. I favor the option 3 because I'd like to choose.

By the way I think the comprehensive rules could be a bit more condensed, may I make a suggestion or is this unwanted?
Yogo Yandia
Scorpion Clan • Courtier • Shugenja • Kuroiban • Seductress

User avatar
Sparks
Site Admin
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 10:23 pm

Re: Dual-sided strongholds and Legacy holdings

Postby Sparks » Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:17 pm

When going 2nd, you must use the going 2nd side of the Ivory/20f stronghold. And you also get to search for a legacy and put it in to play, bowed, at the start of the game.

If you go first, you must use the going first side and no legacy.
I am evil


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron